Logos Books

513 2nd Street Davis, CA 95616
530.400.1083
For more information email: logos@davislibraryfriends.org
Website: http://logosdavis.org

HOURS: Sunday & Monday 10 am – 6 pm
Tuesday through Saturday 10 am – 8 pm

LOGOS STEERING COMMITTEE
Rory Osborne,  President, Friends of the Davis Public Library rory@davislibraryfriends.org
Phil Coleman,  General Manager phil@davislibraryfriends.org
Hank Wyman, Special Projects hank@davislibraryfriends.org
Gary Godefroy,  Book Sale Liaison gary@davislibraryfriends.org
Paul Takushi,  Acquisitions Manager paul@davislibraryfriends.org
Pat Martens,  Operations Manager pat@davislibraryfriends.org
Linda Schwartz,  Training Coordinator lindaschwartz@davislibraryfriends.org

CLICK HERE to read our FEATURED ARTICLE:
FROM BOXES TO BOOKSHELVES

The Friends receives thousands and thousands of book donations each year, selling them at six book sales (every other month, first weekend of the month). Some of the donations head downtown to Logos Books to be sold, while the rest will be retained for the library book sales. There is an ever-growing, ever-changing inventory at the store due to the large and continuous supply of free books, donated by generous supporters.

Store profits raise funds to develop and expand the library’s book and eBook collections, fund children’s programs and special events, and purchase furniture and equipment for the library. The store is fully staffed and run by dozens of volunteers, who do everything from hauling books to pricing and shelving them to selling them to happy customers eager to go home with a real “find.” We also vacuum, dust, and provide water to thirsty downtown dogs.

Volunteers have fun while supporting the Friends of the Davis Public Library, surrounded by good books, local art, and visiting musicians. Love your library? Buy a used book! Become a Volunteer!

Logos History
Interested in the history of Logos Books? Click here: Logos History