About the Friends

Slate of officer nominees for the coming fiscal year, 2020-21, of the Friends of the Davis Public Library:

Kathy Coleman, Treasurer
Karen McClusky, Secretary
Jeff Lee, Vice President (Membership)
Gary Godefroy, Vice President (Book Sales)
Rory Osborne, President
Each of these nominees has agreed to serve if elected by the Friends membership.

Due to the Coronavirus, there will be no annual meeting of the Friends this spring. Election of officers will be done over the internet.  Current members will receive a ballot by email with further instructions.


DAVIS FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY ELECTED OFFICERS (Updated May 2019)

Click name or email address to send email
President
Rory Osborne rory@davislibraryfriends.org or 530.219.9698

First Vice President, Membership
Jeff Lee jeff@davislibraryfriends.org

Second Vice President, Book Sales
Gary Godefroy gary@davislibraryfriends.org 530.400.3610

Secretary
Karen McCluskey  ksmccluskey@ucdavis.edu 530.400.5774

Treasurer
Kathy Coleman kathy@davislibraryfriends.org  530.756.4885

DAVIS FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY APPOINTED OFFICERS (Updated August 2018)

Donations Manager: Nancy Holland  NHoll24287@aol.com
Logos Book Store General Manager: Phil Coleman logos@davislibraryfriends.org
Book Menders: Net Heberlein  Horseev2@yahoo.com
Postcard, Flyer & Bookmark Coordinator: Mabel Correa Reynolds  mmmcr4@gmail.com
Library Advisory Board Liaison: Holly Bishop  holly@hollytime.com
Publicity: 
Reading Garden Manager:
Edith Vermeij  evermeij@gmail.com
Special Events Coordinator: Hank Wyman  hank@davislibraryfriends.org
Volunteer Coordinator – Telephone: Jeff Lee  jeff@davislibraryfriends.org
Website Coordinator: Linda Bernheim  linda@davislibraryfriends.org

BOARD POSITION DESCRIPTIONS: ELECTED & APPOINTED

To view each description, click the position name.
Elected Positions: President; First Vice-President, Membership Coordinator; Second Vice-President, Book Sales Coordinator; Secretary; Treasurer

Appointed Positions: Donations Manager; Logos Book Store Manager; Postcard, Flyer and Bookmark Coordinator; Publicity; Reading Garden Manager; Special Events Coordinator; Volunteer Coordinator – Telephone; Website Coordinator

BYLAWS

To view the Friends of the Library Bylaws, click here: Bylaws Update Apr 2020.

BOARD MEETINGS

Bimonthly Board Meetings are usually  held the second Thursday of the even numbered months from noon to 2 pm in the Library Conference Room. All are welcome to attend. Board Meetings 2020:  Feb. 6*, Apr. 9, June 4*, Aug. 13, Oct. 8, Dec. 17* (* indicates a meeting NOT on the usual 2nd Thursday).

BOARD MINUTES

 Click the link to view: April 5, 2017, June15, 2017 , August 17, 2017 , Oct 12, 2017 , Dec 14, 2017 , Feb 7, 2018 , Apr 4, 2018 , June 14, 2018 , August 9, 2018 , October 25, 2018 , December 13, 2018 , Feb 14, 2019 , Apr 18, 2019 , June 13, 2019 , Aug 8, 2019 , Oct 3, 2019 , Dec 12, 2019Feb 6, 2020 , Apr 9, 2020

JOIN THE FRIENDS

To join or make a donation, see the links on our home page.

SEND MAIL TO

Friends of the Davis Library
P.O. Box 91
Davis, CA 95617