About the Friends

DAVIS FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY ELECTED OFFICERS (Updated June 2021)

Click email address to send email
President
Rory Osborne rory@davislibraryfriends.org or 530.219.9698

First Vice President, Membership
Jeff Lee jeff@davislibraryfriends.org

Second Vice President, Book Sales
Gary Godefroy gary@davislibraryfriends.org 530.400.3610

Secretary
Karen McCluskey  ksmccluskey@ucdavis.edu 530.400.5774

Treasurer
Kathy Coleman kathy@davislibraryfriends.org  530.756.4885

DAVIS FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY APPOINTED OFFICERS (Updated August 2021)

Donations Manager: VACANT
Logos Book Store General Manager: Phil Coleman logos@davislibraryfriends.org
Book Menders: Net Heberlein  Horseev2@yahoo.com
Library Advisory Board Liaison: Holly Bishop  holly@hollytime.com
Publicity: VACANT
Reading Garden Manager:
Edith Vermeij  evermeij@gmail.com
Special Projects Coordinator:  VACANT
Volunteer Coordinator – Telephone: Jeff Lee  jeff@davislibraryfriends.org
Website Coordinator: Linda Bernheim  linda@davislibraryfriends.org

BOARD POSITION DESCRIPTIONS: ELECTED & APPOINTED

To view each description, click the position name.
Elected Positions: President; First Vice-President, Membership Coordinator; Second Vice-President, Book Sales Coordinator; Secretary; Treasurer

Appointed Positions: Donations Manager; Logos Book Store Manager; Postcard, Flyer and Bookmark Coordinator; Publicity; Reading Garden Manager; Special Projects Coordinator; Volunteer Coordinator – Telephone; Website Coordinator

BYLAWS

To view the Friends of the Library Bylaws, click here: Bylaws Update Apr 2020.

BOARD MEETINGS

Bimonthly Board Meetings are usually held the second Thursday of the even numbered months at 1PM  in the Library Conference Room. Until further notice all meetings are on Zoom. All are welcome to attend. Board Meetings 2021:  Feb. 11, Apr. 8, June 3*, Aug. 12, Oct. 14, Dec. 9 (* indicates a meeting NOT on the usual 2nd Thursday).

BOARD MINUTES

 Click the link to download Minutes:    Apr 9, 2020June 6,2020Aug 13,2020 , Oct 8,2020 ,
Dec 10, 2020 ,  Feb 11, 2021 , Apr 8, 2021, June 3,2021

 JOIN THE FRIENDS

To join or make a donation, see the links on our home page.

SEND MAIL TO

Friends of the Davis Library
P.O. Box 91
Davis, CA 95617